Genuki Logo  Genuki Contents GENUKI
    Islington Chelsea

Outline map of parishes of Chelsea, Middlesex in 1903

Click on a parish name for alphabetical list of parishes. For clearer display or print, see map in pdf format.

Outline map of parishes of Chelsea
1- St Saviour, Walton Street
2- Holy Trinity, Sloane Street, Upper Chelsea
3- St Simon Zelotes, Upper Chelsea
4- St Luke
5- St Jude
6- St John, Ashburnham Road
7- Park Chapel
8- Christ Church

Parish boundaries traced from "A map of the Ecclesiastical Divisions within the County of London, 1903" published by Edward Stanford of London, reprinted as a facsimile by the London Topographical Society. List from that map is of parishes within the rural deanery of Chelsea in 1903; they were all sub-divisions of the historic parish of St Luke, Chelsea. They are in the Archdeaconry of London, and Diocese of London. We have a list of other deaneries.

Map and list by David Hawgood. 2003, page modified 17 Dec 2003