Genuki Logo  Genuki Contents GENUKI
    Hackney Hackney

Outline map of parishes of Hackney, Middlesex in 1903

Click on a parish name in list below map for a fuller description of the parish. For clearer display or print, see map in pdf format.

Outline map of parishes of Hackney
1 St John, Vartry Road, Stamford Hill (in Tottenham deanery)
2 St Olave, Stoke Newington
3 St Andrew, Bethune Road, Stoke Newington
4 St Thomas the Apostle, Stamford Hill
5 St John the Evangelist, Brownswood Park, Stoke Newington
6 Stoke Newington, St Mary, with Old Church, Church Street
7 All Saints, Aden Grove, Stoke Newington
8 St Matthew, Warwick Road, Upper Clapton
9 St Michael and All Angels, Stoke Newington Common
10 St Matthias, Wordsworth Road, Stoke Newington
11 St Faith, Albion Grove, Stoke Newington
12 St James, West Hackney (West Hackney Church)
13 Christ Church, Rendlesham Road, Clapton
14 St James the Greater, Clapton
15 St Mark, Sandringham Road, Dalston
16 St Bartholomew, Dalston
17 Hackney, St John
18 All Saints, Blurton Road, Lower Clapton
19 St Paul's, Glyn Road, Lower Homerton
20 All Souls, Overbury Street, Clapton
21 St Peter, De Beauvoir Town
22 Holy Trinity, Mayfield Road, Dalston
23 St Philip, Richmond Road, Dalston
24 St Luke, Chatham Place, Homerton
25 St Barnabas, High Street, Homerton
26 St Michael and All Angels, South Hackney
27 Christ Church, Gore Road, South Hackney
28 St John of Jerusalem, South Hackney
29 St Augustine, South Hackney
30 St Mary of Eton, Hackney Wick

Parish boundaries traced from "A map of the Ecclesiastical Divisions within the County of London, 1903" published by Edward Stanford of London, reprinted as a facsimile by the London Topographical Society. List from that map is of parishes within the rural deanery of Hackney in 1903, except that parish 1 (St John, Vartry Road, Stamford Hill) is in Tottenham Deanery. In 1903 it was the only parish from that deanery in the County of London. Both this parish and St Olave Stoke Newington (no. 2 on the map) were partly inside and partly outside the County of London, the boundary is shown as a dotted line on the map. All parishes shown were in the Archdeaconry of London, and Diocese of London. We have a list of other deaneries.

Map and list by David Hawgood. 2003, page modified 17 Dec 2003