Genuki Logo  Genuki Contents GENUKI
    Kensington Kensington

Outline map of parishes of Southern part of Kensington, Middlesex in 1903

Click on a parish name for a fuller description of the parish, its grid reference and link to a modern street map will be added later. For clearer display or print, see map in pdf format.

Parishes numbered 1 to 13 are on outline map (Northern part)

Outline map of parishes of Kensington (Southern part)
14 St John the Baptist, Holland Road
15 St Barnabas, Addison Road, West Kensington
16 St George, Aubrey Walk, Campden Hill
17 Kensington, St Mary Abbotts
18 St Philip, Earl's Court Road
19 St Cuthbert, Earl's Court
20 St Matthias, Warwick Road, Earl's Court
21 St Jude, Collingham Road, South Kensington
22 St Stephen, South Kensington
23 St Augustine, South Kensington
24 St Luke, Redcliffe Square
25 St Mary, Boltons, West Brompton
26 St Peter, Cranley Gardens
27 St Paul, Onslow Square
28 Holy Trinity, Brompton

Parish boundaries traced from "A map of the Ecclesiastical Divisions within the County of London, 1903" published by Edward Stanford of London, reprinted as a facsimile by the London Topographical Society. List from that map is of parishes within the rural deanery of Kensington in 1903; they were all sub-divisions of the historic parish of Kensington. They are in the Archdeaconry of London, and Diocese of London. We have a list of other deaneries.

Map and list by David Hawgood. 2003, page modified 17 Dec 2003